The Seven Sorrows Rosary

Mother Mary

Today you meditated on the sorrowful mysteries of my Seven Sorrows. This is very much appreciated, appeasing to my sorrowful heart. Many of my children, they are not aware of these seven sorrows of my heart. This Seven Sorrows Rosary is very powerful. My children can pray it for any intentions or any petitions. When the Seven Sorrows Holy Rosary is prayed with sincerity, with all their hearts, I obtain many graces through this powerful Rosary. I desire my children to pray, to meditate on these Seven Sorrows of my heart. It does appease my Immaculate Heart of Mary, and also, I grant many blessings and graces. There is nothing that I cannot obtain through my Seven Sorrows in my Son Jesus’ holy name and according to his holy will. My Son Jesus Christ, he desires his children to pray this Holy Seven Sorrows Rosary. He knows how much this can appease my pains because of the sins of this world. Spread, expand, teach my children about this, my Seven Sorrows Holy Rosary [1].

The Seven Sorrows of Our Lady

  1. The prophecy of Simeon (Luke 2:22 –35)
  2. The flight into Egypt (Matthew 2:13 –15)
  3. The loss of Jesus in the temple (Luke 2:41–52)
  4. Mary meets Jesus on the way to Calvary (Luke 23:27–31)
  5. Mary stands at the foot of the cross (John 19:25 –27)
  6. Mary receives the dead body of Jesus in her arms (John 19:38 – 40)
  7. The body of Jesus is placed in the tomb (John 19:41– 42)

How to pray the Seven Sorrows Rosary

Bless yourself by making the Sign of the Cross. Start the Rosary with an opening prayer, stating your petitions to the Holy Trinity through our Blessed Mother Mary, for example:

My Holy Triune God, I offer you this Rosary for your glory in honour of the principal sorrows of my Blessed Mother Mary, the Mother of the Saviour of the world, so I can share and meditate upon her suffering and, through her, the suffering of Jesus. I humbly ask for the gifts of humility and wisdom so that I can be made aware of my sins and be brought to true repentance through the Sacrament of Confession.

Pray the Act of Contrition:

O my God, I am heartily sorry for having offended and hurt you. I detest all my sins because I dread the loss of heaven and the pains of hell, but most of all because they offend you, my God, who is all good and deserving of all my love. I firmly resolve, with the help of your grace, to confess my sins, to do penance, and to amend my life. Amen.

Pray three Hail Marys, then say:

In compassion for our sorrowful Mother’s tears and to offer our tears in union with hers. Most merciful Mother, remind us always about the sorrows of your Son Jesus. Amen.

For each of the Seven Sorrows, meditate on the Sorrow, then say one Our Father and seven Hail Marys, followed by:

Virgin most sorrowful, pray for us!

Conclude the Seven Sorrows Rosary as follows:

Queen of Martyrs, your heart suffered so much. I beg you, by the merits of the tears you shed in these terrible and sorrowful mysteries, to obtain for me and all the sinners of the world the grace of complete sincerity and repentance. Amen.

Repeat three times:

Blessed Mother Mary, conceived without original sin, yet suffered so for us, pray for us who have recourse to thee.

Bless yourself by making the Sign of the Cross.


[1] For meditations, Scriptures and prayers related to this powerful Rosary, see “The Seven Sorrows Rosary” in the “Rosary” section on